New Book Release Date: Rise

My first report is about Jennifer Anne Davis; yes I know today is all about her but she is awesome and a very nice person and how do I know you ask? I wrote a message on her website about her books then she replied and even read the reviews on this blog. I think I’m star-struck

Less about my fantasy and more about her upcoming book RISE and if it is anything like the ones I’ve read, I believe it will be fantastic and look at that wonderful cover with the caption by the side; intriguing, just intriguing. I will definitely read this one and she told me that the sequels are ready so we won’t have to wait too long to read them people. So SAVE THE DATE

Synopsis (goodreads): 

The people of Nelebek live in fear of persecution from the evil Morlet, who reigns with a dark and destructive magic. The kingdom’s only hope lies with the Order of the Krigers—twelve warriors with mysterious powers linked to magical weapons.

For over a century, Morlet has been annihilating the Order, picking them off one by one. Eleven Krigers have been hunted down, tortured, and imprisoned in his dungeon. Now, only one remains.

Sixteen-year-old Kaia survives by keeping her head down and minding her own business. But when she finds herself in the middle of a public execution where the mysterious Morlet is in attendance, an odd compulsion she can’t resist comes over her.

Kaia looks into Morlet’s eyes.

Soon, an ancient power awakens and Kaia can no more blend into the scenery. Will she heed the call of the Krigers or will Morlet’s dark magic destroy the last of the Order?

Fans of GRACELING and THE GIRL OF FIRE AND THORNS will enjoy RISE, book one in the RISE OF THE KRIGERS series from international bestselling author Jennifer Anne Davis.

Release Date: May 17 2016

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “New Book Release Date: Rise

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s