Book Review: Stealing Snow

I love fairytale retelling as much as any other person but only when an author is so creative that they blow your mind away, THIS IS NOT THAT CASE!!!!

I was expecting this book to be very interesting, a bit captivating and I wanted so much for it to be good that I didn’t touch any of its novellas so as not to spoil the surprise and now, I so wish I had because at least I would have known what to expect.

Boredom at it peak!!

horrible decision gif

After a few pages, I was already wishing I could drop the book for something else but I kept on going because I thought it would get better; It did not at all.

Incomplete Characters

hermione_eye_roll

Every single character I met while reading this book had the potential to be so much more it felt like each of them was missing something vital to themselves. They were as broken as the world they lived in especially Snow.

The Most Annoying Insta-Love Story Ever Written

9922123

This was just the worst thing about this book I swear!! I can sought understand Snow‘s affections towards Bale but to Kai and Jagger, I just don’t get it. I understand that insta-love is something that is common to fairytales but come on, you can do better than this.

Prophecy and Magic

frozen-let-it-go-3-o

Okay, I know prophecies are supposed to be spooky and very vague but this prophecy has nothing of that sort and it felt more like a nursery rhyme than anything else. The magic is much better though and I think that might be the only positive aspect of this book, it was more learning and doing and less saying what you want to do and I like that.

P.S: Snow’s character was weak and uninspiring for someone who is supposed to save the world but that’s just my opinion.

Leave a Reply

